Aroma treasures Aloe Vera face wash review


Heya!!

Today,I have come up with another herbal brand product review.The brand is Aroma Treasures.This brand offers numerous skin care and hair care products which are shampoos,conditioners,essential oils,body wash,face wash etc. Basically,they deal with aromatherapy which is quite the rage in this world of chemicals.All of us crave something organic nowadays.

To know about them more and see their entire catalogue listing,head over to this site.

I am always on the lookout of anything herbal.I want a product which has herbal contents,works on my body and is within a budget.And I have found this in Aroma treasures. 🙂

Lately,I have been obsessed with Aloe Vera,so when I saw this product on Nykaa.com,I immediately bought it.The moment I received it,I had used it on my face.Since then I have been using it.

Packaging- This came in a paper packaging.Plastic pump bottle with a small nozzle.I liked the nozzle very much because unlike other pump dispensers,this one will dispense little amount at a time.Two pumps are enough for the face and neck.It is a tight packaging so travel friendly.

Price and quantity- INR 185 for 100ml so its cheap. 😛

Fragrance- Aloe vera doesn’t have a smell so this doesn’t have too.

Texture- Transparent gel which doesn’t lather much.People who are lather lovers,will not like this,I suppose. :-\

Availibility- This is not available on their site,so you have to head over to Flipkart,Jabong,Purplle and Nykaa.Do check out the pricing on these sites and choose the one which has lowest price including the shipping cost. 😉 Currently,Jabong is offering the highest price. 😦

My thoughts- Since this facewash claims to be used for all skin types,I went ahead gladly.On my combination sensitive skin,this scored 9/10.

There was no irritation or redness.Also,it removed the excess oil from my face,but I felt it bit drying on my cheeks and chin.This maybe due to the dry weather going on right now.Then,I don’t think this will work during winters  as it may cause dryness.So here,I think,this facewash will suit only the oily-skinned people.

I have to see whether summers will be in its favour or not for all skin types.I will continue using this during the summers as my T-zone gets super -oily .

After washing my face with this,I felt freshness and a squeaky clean face.It claims to remove makeup,which is not true at all.I tested this on Lakme absolute liquid liner and Maybelline vivid and smooth eyeliner .It required lot of effort actually.

Overall verdict-Dry skinned people can stay away from this.Otherwise,it is a good face wash to use.

Till the next post,cya,take care XOXO :-*

IMG_20150315_115406 IMG_20150315_115314 IMG_20150315_115328

IMG_20150315_115341 IMG_20150315_115406

One thought on “Aroma treasures Aloe Vera face wash review

Leave a Reply

