Juicy chemistry hair masque review


Heya!

I have been keeping busy since 2 weeks and missed out on my blog posting schedule. Sorry. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But that also meant I got more time to test out the samples sent to me by Juicy chemistry. I am left with only the cleanser,now that I am doing the review on hair masque. ๐Ÿ™‚

The hair masque is perfect for those days when you want to pamper your tresses who have gone through lot of pollution,sweat,sun damage,chemical treatment or simply weather change,monsoon being the worst time of the year.Luckily,I had undergone smoothing treatment on my hair 2 months back,so my hair is under my control even during this monsoon season.Goodbye to the frizz! ๐Ÿ˜›

Smoothing makes your hair smooth ๐Ÿ˜› but also causes problems like dandruff,hair fall or split ends if proper care isn’t taken.Usually,all the salons want you to go for their hairspas and discourage the use of any other stuff apart from using their Loreal,Wella or Matrix shampoo range.I did my own research and found that it’s their money making policy.Getting monthly hair-spas from them will cost you a bomb. :-O And this is where I found a saviour,in the form of this hair masque sent to me by the Juicy chemistry team.

Price & quantity: INR 650 for 75 g.Now,honestly,you need only a little of this,because it is very thick and heavy.For my medium length hair,I need 2-3 tsps of the product.This will last you atleast 3-4 months depending on the usage(assuming half monthly usage).I use it monthly so may last longer. ๐Ÿ™‚

Ingredients: Mango butter,coffee infused almond oil,argan oil,vit E,Castor oil,beeswax,cedarwood essential oil,rosemary essential oil,peppermint essential oil,Lavender essential oil & german chamomile essential oil. They don’t have any chemicals and preservatives.

Packaging: Plastic transparent tub with a screwed lid.When you open it,it has additional cover to prevent spillage.The tub is sturdy and travel-friendly.The tub has the logo on the top and on its side,you will see the usual details about the product.

Fragrance: Strong peppermint smell.I find it refreshing actually.But if you have a sneezy nose,God be with you. ๐Ÿ˜›

Texture: Offwhite color.It is thick and buttery.Almost like a body butter ,except its hair butter. ๐Ÿ˜›

Availability: Right now,they are taking orders through whatsapp(+91-96556 63566) and facebook page.Here’s the link.They do ship worldwide.Shipping charges are extra.For Indians,it is 100 INR shipping.You can consult them and opt for products based on your concerns on whatsapp or you can choose from the brochure on their facebook page.

My views: Chemical treatment renders your hair dull and dry after a long time.So I decided to use this hair masque.As told by them,I applied the hair masque.waited for 20 mins and used my Loreal x-tenso shampoo.I found my hair smooth,detangled and the ends showed less signs of split ends.On my normal hair,I didn’t feel the need to add the conditioner.Also,my hair smelled strongly of peppermint which I like.

However,if you have oily hair,I would say,mild shampoo may not work for you,because this is very buttery thick.It might need 2 washes if you are using mild shampoos.

Dry hair people can rejoice,because after using it,you will notice that your hair is weighed down a little.Also frizz will be less.

It claims to remove dandruff and hair fall,but I don’t have such issues,so can’t comment on it.But usually herbal products take time to show their results. ๐Ÿ™‚

Now girls like me who have chemically treated hair,I am sure your salons have told you not to use hair masks as it will open the smoothing or curling etc. There is no proof to this but if you are so scared,you can apply on the ends where split ends usually occur.It actually ‘mends’ them or makes them less visible.

Overall verdict is go for it,if you are suffering from dull,frizzy lifeless hair.It will add the shine and moisture back to your hair.For more details,see the pictures below. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_20150808_124441

IMG_20150808_124123IMG_20150808_124418

IMG_20150808_124409

IMG_20150808_124248IMG_20150808_124349

12 thoughts on “Juicy chemistry hair masque review

  1. Pingback: Juicy chemistry Peach & strawberry oats face scrub review | Simply Beautiful

  2. Heya …nice review plus u ve a nice thick hair…Wer u did smoothing treatment ??? ..my hair is very thin and frizzy…can i take smoothing treatment…could u suggest like wer can i do the treatment ??

    Like

    • Hi!!I got my smoothing done from fashionnfusion,near my home. They had used Loreal treatment on me,depending on my hairtype.Since you have thin hair,smoothing will make your hair more thinner looking.Also,your hair may not bear all that chemical and may be prone to breakage.I would suggest,go for regular hairspas and opt for hot oil massage and moisturizing shampoos and conditioners.It will greatly reduce the frizz.
      However,this is just my view,you can ask a trichologist or salon people for better outlook.Hope I was able to answer you. ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

  3. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100 sure. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Kudos

    Like

    • Hi!

      I am still using wordpress free themes customized to my needs.I am into blogging since 2 years and didn’t feel the need to change to another host.You can try free themes first.

      Like

  4. This web site can be a stroll-through for all the information you wished about this and didnโ€™t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and also youโ€™ll undoubtedly discover it.

    Like

  5. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz respond as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. appreciate it

    Like

  6. Thank you for such a wonderful article dear and from my side I want to say that i am using jamaican black castor oil from long and its really effective. SheaMoistureโ€™s Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen & Grow Treatment Masque makes even coarse, dry and over-processed curls and coils so soft and tangle free that you will love to love your hair.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

