Biotique bio aloe vera face & body sun lotion review


Hi beautiful!!

Autumn has arrived in India and there is a slight dip in temperature,specially at night, which is making me crave tea all the time.But the Sun is still shining brightly and daytimes are usually hot.

In summers,I had combination-oily skin and preferred using gel sunscreens for a matte and cooling effect.But nowadays my skin has turned drier and I am having combination-dry skin. :-\ I never skip sunscreen,specially for my body.Face can be covered with a scarf which I usually do to combat pollution,dust and sun. Infact,most of the Indian girls look like a dacoit during summers sporting covered faces. 😛 😀

In search of a slightly moisturising sunscreen for my body,I ended up with Biotique bio aloe vera sunscreen.It actually saved me time,now that I can skip moisturiser for my body.

Availability: Easily available in nearby stores and online.

Price & quantity: INR 199 for 120ml. (y) Pretty reasonable and this bottle will last you for atleast 2 months based on the usage.I apply it only once on the exposed parts before going out.My work is usually indoors so I needn’t reapply.

Ingredients: Aloe vera,sandalwood oil,sunflower oil,almond oil,zinc and rest is lotion base.This is going to be my favourite as it is entirely herbal and preservative free.Also,this is dermatologically tested.

IMG_20151025_130255_HDR

Fragrance: I could smell sandal.After applying it,the smell will go away in a minute.It is not overpowering.

Texture: White runny liquid which feels light on the skin and leaves a cooling sensation.Also,it doesn’t feel sticky.

Packaging: Biotique has come a long way in terms of packaging.Now it is sporting white and green bottles.This plastic bottle is white in color with self color design on it.The label has all the details about the product.It has a green cap screwed on the top.Even though it looks sturdy,but if by mistake you leave the cap even minutely loose,then it will leak.Also after opening the cap and using it,there is always some product sticking around the opening,which looks messy. So for travel,I will say wrap this lotion in a plastic for safety.

Claims: SPF 30 broad spectrum UVA/UVB sunscreen.

My views: I have been using this regularly after bath in the morning.This sunscreen has kept my skin moisturised and I haven’t tanned a single bit with this.Also,I use this like I use a moisturiser.Even after 2 months,my bottle is half full. 🙂 This hasn’t caused any reaction nor it disturbed my eczema skin.

SPF 30 is normal for daily use that involves 1-2 hours in sun i.e. public transportation or quick market tours.  In India usually people prefer public transport.Since this is broad spectrum.this will prevent sunburns or ageing.

This bottle says it is for normal to oily skin for face.I usually don’t use this for face but once I tried this.This worked quite fine when my skin was dry. Yes! you read it right.I will say this works for dry skinned beauties as well,but if you are having flaky dryness,stay away as this will make it look worse. :-\ My T-zone needed little compact powder after using this.My suggestion will be use this for body.For face,opt for gel sunscreens for oily to combination skin and liquid or cream based for normal to dry skin.

Overall verdict is 4/5.I would have given it full if its packaging been more safe.Otherwise,at this price,you are getting broad spectrum sunscreen so a definite buy. 🙂

IMG_20151025_130237_HDR

IMG_20151025_130307_HDR IMG_20151025_130324_HDR

Hope you are keeping up well.Stay healthy and cheerful always.Happy Halloween to all. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Biotique bio aloe vera face & body sun lotion review

Leave a Reply

