Incolor matte me lipstick shade-402 review


Hi everyone!

After being requested by one of the followers, I am back with another review of a matte lipstick from a UK brand named Incolor. Correct me if I am wrong. ๐Ÿ™‚ ย I surveyed the lipstick everywhere and checked on every online site. I found this to be genuine and cheapest on the Instagram stores.

For a long time, I wanted a deep maroon-blood shade for my lips. This shade complements all the skin tones. Even though it is more of an autumnal shade, but I donโ€™t follow the trends. ๐Ÿ˜›

Availability: Available mostly online and in Impressions, Karol Bagh or Khar beauty centre, Mumbai.I got mine from an Instagram store @the_makeup_and_jewellery_shop.They take payments through bank transfer,paytm and COD in Kolkata.

Price & quantity: On the packaging, there is no price mentioned. Due to which the MRP canโ€™t beย told. I saw the prices range from 220-300 INR online plus shipping extra. I got mine for 285 bucks out of which the item price was 250.It has 6 ml of product which is quite decent amount.

Packaging: It comes in a simple plastic wrapping which can be torn off easily. The lipstick bottle is similar to Sleek lip creams. Very similar packaging indeed. The bottle has the brand name and shade written on it.No ingredients mentioned. ๐Ÿ˜ฆย I love the square shaped bottle as it looks classy.The wand is stiff so had a bit difficult experience during application. Also it is very straight. Doe foot applicator may have improved the lipstick application.

IMG_20160305_162422_024

IMG_20160305_162404_760

IMG_20160305_162340_193

IMG_20160305_162257_485

Texture: It is cream in formulation and glides smoothly on the lips.However,it is very mattifying.So you should have exfoliated and soft lips beforehand. It can easily show your lip lines .It takes 1 min approximately to mattify completely.

Fragrance: Nothing noticeable

My views: I wanted to try this baby after seeing one of the videos of Youtuber Debasree.Here’s herย video if you want to check out the review of all other shades in this range.

This lipstick is very pigmented and single swatch is enough. Mind you! You need to be careful in applying this as it is a dark shade and it is an uphill task to remove this if something goes wrong.

It is transfer-proof. I checked it on my hands by making a shape as if you are drinking or kissing. ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜€ You need an oil-based remover to wipe this lipstick off. I remove my makeup using coconut oil. It took me 2-3 swipes of cotton pad dipped in oil, to remove this lipstick completely. It survives heavy meals easily.

It is drying, as mentioned above so if you have dry lips, either slather on a lip balm before or stay away from this lipstick. I guess matte lipsticks have always been drying.

Overall rating would be 4/5 .The applicator needs to be improved.In this cost, I believe this is the best matte lipstick that stays on your lips forever.

Thank you for reading my post. ๐Ÿ™‚ย If you like my posts,donโ€™t forget to subscribe here and follow me on Instagram atย @simplybfulย and Twitterย @simplybful for crazy snippets from my life and beauty world.Find me on Pinterest @simplybful to know what I love in hair and makeup.

See you all in my next post,Take care,byeย ๐Ÿ™‚

14 thoughts on “Incolor matte me lipstick shade-402 review

  1. I was curious if you ever thought of changing
    the structure of your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

    Like

  2. Hey.. i just bot dis yesterday fro rs.240!
    Its really amazing. . M.so in love wit dis..
    I wud like to correct u.. the list of ingredients is there.. u need to peel the sticker on d back of the tube.. they have mentioned too “peel here” wit an arrow..
    Nice review. . ๐Ÿ˜Šโ˜บ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice review. I have ordered this. The ingredients list is not missing. You have to peel of the label on the bottle, it’s there beneath the label. ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

