Skincafe Choco chip cookies lipscrub


 I am back!

Ignore my Arnold Shwarzenegger swag! 😉

I am truly sorry for being away from my blog and from all of you. Trust me! It wasn’t an easy task .I want to be honest with you all and tell you why I wasn’t writing.

I had some career priorities and decisions to make so felt to focus on it entirely. It required my decision and constant discussion with my parents which needed me to stay away from any other priorities. ( my blog).

I also apologise to the brands which sent me their products for reviewing.Usually I don’t break my commitments with regard to posting on time.So please forgive me if I didn’t post it when it was supposed to go live.

Now back to the topic, eh? I was sent this cutie pie for reviewing and since I have used it several times,I can write about it.

About the brand: Skincafe is a brand which makes fresh products after you place your order.They use essential oils ,natural ingredients,herbal infusions and mild food colouring without any preservatives and all the harmful parabens. Checkout their website for product and price listing.Most interesting thing you will find that they post food pictures instead of product picture to show the flavor or the ingredient.That actually caught my eye. 

Availability: You can order through their website and also their Facebook page..I don’t think they sell through any retail centre.Currently they ship within India only.

skincafe1

Price: INR 950 for 9 gm.This might look costly but trust me,you really need a little everytime.So this tub will last you pretty long.Free shipping on all orders.

Ingredients: You can see in the picture below,everything is natural and there is almost no trace of chemicals in it.

skincafe

Packaging: It comes in a cute cardboard box which is quite sturdy.When you open it,you are greeted with a spatula and a small glass tub.Being a glass,it is best to keep it in the box and carry.The box won’t open easily,so perfect for travel.The size is small as well,so definitely portable.

What I felt:  From the first day itself,I noticed a huge difference.

Earlier,I used to scrub my lips with a worn out toothbrush and coconut oil/Vaseline.Since I have started wearing lipsticks,specially matte ones,on a daily basis,you know how they affect our lips.My lips are currently in a normal state,but these lipsticks do make it flaky after 2- 3 days of wearing lipsticks.So I scrub my lips twice a week.

This lipscrub has cocoa bean granules so when you are scrubbing,it will tend to fall down.It is not sticky so you have to take a little amount and  work your way fast.The spatula provided is apt for the quantity to be taken.

It is indeed choclaty and being allergic to chocolates,it didn’t cause any reaction to my skin.(Surprising no?).The jojoba oil provides moisture .

You rub the scrub gently for 30 secs and wash it off.You can actually notice your lips are plump and super soft.If you have dry lips,then follow the drill as and when required ,but make sure,gentle scrubbing is there,because dry lips tend to lose skin fast and may cause bleeding.

I also felt that pigmentation of lips due to lipsticks tend to fade a little with this scrub.

Is there any con? I don’t think so.It works  and the amount will last you for easily 3-4 months if you have lips like mine.If you want to grab it,click here

I would definitely recommend this investment.

Thank you for reading my post. 🙂 If you like my posts,don’t forget to subscribe here by clicking on ‘follow by e-mail’ in the righthand pane . Also follow me on Instagram at @simplybful and Twitter @simplybful for crazy snippets from my life and beauty world.Find me on Pinterest @simplybful to know what I love in hair and makeup.

See you all in my next post,Take care,bye :-)

One thought on “Skincafe Choco chip cookies lipscrub

Leave a Reply

